For more than 40 years, Loyola Marymount University has honored alumni who distinguish themselves by professional achievement, loyalty to the university and service to the community.  

President David W. Burcham cordially invites you to the 2014 LMU Distinguished Alumni Awards Reception.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014
6 p.m.  Networking Reception
7 p.m.  Awards Program

The California Club, Main Dining Room
538 South Flower Street
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Honoring the 2014 Distinguished Alumni Award Honorees

Maria C. Dzida ’74, MA ’95
Director, Loaves & Fishes Soup Kitchen

Henry K. Jordan ’78
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Wells Fargo Capital Finance

Rosemary L. Turner ’84
President, UPS North California District

$45 per person includes cocktails, hors d’oeuvres and valet parking.
*A portion of the alumni ticket price will support LMU’s Greatest Needs.

Registration is closed, however we will gladly accept walk ins at the door.

Business attire is required (jacket and tie for men).

Questions? Contact Alumni Relations at or 310.338.3065.

The LMU Alumni Association thanks the following individuals for their leadership and support:

Nominating Committee

Anthony M. Brown '92  
Executive Director
Heart of Los Angeles

Patrick J. Cain '79
LMU Regent
Rodi Pollock Pettker Christian & Pramov    
A Law Corporation           

Ralph J. Consola '87, M.B.A. '99
Executive  Managing Director, Principal
Marshall & Stevens, Inc.

Michael T. Davitt '87
Director of Real Estate
Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Lisa Piumetti Farland ’87, M.Ed. '93
Executive Director Alumni Relations
and Annual Giving
Loyola Marymount University

Marta M. Fernandez '82
Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Mitchell LLP

David A. Herbst '91
Founder and Partner
Vectis Strategies, LLC

Anthony J. Napolitano '97, J.D. '03
Senior Counsel
Buchalter Nemer, PC

Marco V. Ruano '81
Chief of Freeway Operations
Caltrans, Los Angeles

Renata C. Simril '93
LMU Regent
Senior Vice President for
External Affairs
Los Angeles Dodgers

Erin M. Walsh '82
Office Administrator
DLA Piper LLP (US)

Networking Committee

M. Jan Akre '69
Anderson & Anderson, LLP

Erin Brown '87

Claudine Cazian Britz '00  
Executive Producer/Executive
In Charge of Production
On the Air with Ryan Seacrest

Darryll Harrison '00
Manager, Brand Public Relations
Brand Communications-West
Volkswagen of America, Inc.

Peggy Hattendorf '72 MS '79

Retired Travel Executive

Jazmin Jimenez '05
Theology Teacher
Verbum Dei High School

Chris Pearson '06
Managing Director
Mayor’s Office of Economic and Business Policy
City of Los Angeles

Vicken Sepilian '94
OB/GYN, Medical Director
CHA Fertility Center

Ed Umali '96
Edit Solutions, LLC

Jan Vega '99

Family Wealth Advisor
GenSpring Family Offices

Mark Wilhelm '90
SVP, Senior Commercial Lender
Wells Fargo & Company

Michael Wilhite '05

Financial Advisor – Wealth Management
Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Frances D. Young '94, J.D. '97
Deputy District Attorney
Office of the District Attorney