For more than 40 years, Loyola Marymount University has honored alumni who distinguish themselves by professional achievement, loyalty to the university and service to the community. 

President David W. Burcham cordially invites you to the 2013 LMU Distinguished Alumni Awards.

Thursday, April 11, 2013
6 p.m.  Networking Reception
7 p.m.  Awards Program

The California Club, Main Dining Room, 538 South Flower Street, Los Angeles, California

Honoring the 2013 Distinguished Alumni Award Honorees

Diana C. Casares Bell '81, J.D. '91
Senior Counsel, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan

The Honorable Bill Bogaard '59
Mayor, City of Pasadena

Rene B. LaVigne '83
President and Chief Executive Officer, Iron Bow Technologies

$45 per person includes cocktails, hors d’oeuvres and valet parking.
A portion of the alumni ticket price will support LMU’s Greatest Needs.

Registration is now closed, however we will accept walk ins at the event.

Business attire required (jacket and tie for men).

Questions? Contact Alumni Relations at or 310.338.3065.

The LMU Alumni Association especially thanks the following individuals for their leadership and support:

Nominating Committee

Anthony M. Brown ’92  
Executive Director
Heart of Los Angeles

Patrick J. Cain ’79
President and Managing Principal
Rodi Pollock Pettker Christian & Pramov, A Law Corporation           

Ralph J. Consola ’87, M.B.A. ’99
Senior Vice President
Marshall & Stevens, Inc.

Michael T. Davitt ’87
Director of Real Estate
Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Lisa Piumetti Farland ’87, M.Ed. ’93
Executive Director Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
Loyola Marymount University

Marta M. Fernandez ’82

Jeffer, Mangels, Butler & Mitchell

David A. Herbst ’91
Chief Corporate Officer
Mercury Air Group, Inc. 

Gloria Michel Leon ’97

Ek & Ek

Anthony J. Napolitano ’97, J.D. ’03
Senior Counsel
Buchalter Nemer, PC

Marco V. Ruano ’81
Chief of Freeway Operations
Caltrans, Los Angeles

Renata C. Simril ’93
Senior Vice President for External Affairs
Los Angeles Dodgers

Erin M. Walsh '82
Director of Administration
Dickstein Shapiro LLP